Incorporated under the law of Macao, the International Society for Chinese Medicine (ISCM) is an independent and not-for-profit academic organization mainly funded by the Macao Foundation

Since its establishment in early 2004, the ISCM has been striving to gather international expertise, through international, interdisciplinary and inter-institutional collaborations, to promote the modernization and internationalization of Chinese medicine.

Institutional members of the ISCM include world renowned universities/research institutes conducting Chinese medicine research from Asia, Europe, North America and Australia. We endeavour to further expand and gather broader international expertise for the advancement of Chinese medicine.

As an organization based in Macao, the ISCM aims to foster an international platform for the development of Chinese medicine. Moreover, we also hope to let the world see another side of Macao through our work in Chinese medicine.

國際中醫藥學會是在澳門特區政府註冊成立的獨立非牟利學術團體,運作經費主要由澳門基金會撥款資助。

本學會自2004年初開始運作以來,致力聯合世界各地中醫藥研究力量,透過跨學科、跨學術及研究機構、跨地區及國界的學術交流和合作,推動中醫藥現代化和國際化的發展。

目前學會已集合亞洲、歐洲、北美洲及澳洲從事中醫藥研究的著名大學/研究機構為團體會員。學會將繼續努力,把世界各地中醫藥研究機構及學者聯繫起來,共同向著中醫藥國際化現代化的目標邁進。

為配合澳門中醫藥發展,本學會立足澳門,努力將澳門打造成國際中醫藥建設平台。此外,我們亦希望在推進中醫藥發展的同時,讓世界從一個新的角度認識澳門。